Founded in 2018, My Work to Do is an online affinity group designed to help white people build stamina for discussing racism, systemic injustice, racial healing, reconciliation, and justice in their everyday lives. BIPOC allies are welcome with an understanding this is a white-centered (and therefore not always safe) space.

 

We invite those feeling lost or overwhelmed into the conversation, especially white people who might not have a local anti-racism program or accessible discussion happening in their life. 

 

WHAT YOU CAN EXPECT

  • A weeknight circle that meets via Zoom for five weeks - 1.5 hours weekly 

  • Resources around themes of housing discrimination, implicit bias, whiteness as a function, and systems of white supremacy — as well as where we go from here

  • A space to learn, share, heal, and grow

UPCOMING DATES 

GETTING STARTED 

Thursday nights: July 16 / July 23 / July 30 / August 6 / August 13

Time: 8pm Eastern / 7pm Central / 6pm Mountain / 5pm Pacific

GOING DEEPER 

To participate in the "Going Deeper" series, we ask that you complete all five "Getting Started" sessions first.

Monday nights: July 27 / August 3 / August 10 / August 17 / August 24

Time: 8pm Eastern / 7pm Central / 6pm Mountain / 5pm Pacific

FUTURE SERIES

Not able to attend the dates listed above? Sign up here to receive information on a future My Work To Do series.

COST

Pay what you can! Follow this link to make a donation today.

REGISTER